Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Industrial Rubber City Mix 2007-2008 Season

Our thanks to Industrial Rubber for supporting the Club and helping making this year a success. Looking forward to your support for next season our 100 Anniversary.

Monday, March 24, 2008

Sunday Little Rock end of 2007-2008 Season event

Our thanks goes out to Little Rock coach and club President Peter Assaff and all his volunteers for another successful event. Our thanks to all the Little Rock curlers for your participation, you are our Olympians, have a great summer and we'll look forward to seeing you next season.

Thursday Night League Final tally for 2007-2008 Season

Thursday, March 20, 2008

Thursday Night Curling end of season 2007-2008

Our clubs finest. Thank you all for making a success of Thursday night curling.
Congratulation to Thursday night point winner Team Fontaine, skip Omer Fontaine, mate Léo Vienneau, second Lynn Fontaine and First John Micallef.
Congratulation to Wade Simpson for winning a free membership for our 100 anniversary next season.
Our sincere thanks to Sheryl Middlemiss for running the 50/50 draw which goes for repairs and batteries for the ice scraper, our Ice man Alvin is especially grateful.
Until next season have a great summer.

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Tuesday Night End of Season Tally for 2007-2008 Season

Click on photo for a larger image.

Congratulation to team Wilbur, with skip Terry Wilbur, mate Ryan Wilbur, second Adam Chamberlain and first Brian Chamberlain on their season win, congratulation.
Other news: Rene Theriault will be a dad by next season, congratulation. Paul Hachey as a new skip has won his first game as a skip on his first as skip duty, congratulations. Cletus Boucher has won a free membership for next year, congratulation.
All teams should pat themselves on the back for your great participation and devotion to the game, it's because of consistent players like you that makes our club a fun place. Thank you so much and looking forward to seeing you next season.
Let's not forget that the efforts of our volunteers helps make our club function so well and they are Terry Giberson, Wanda Hierlihy, Ken Leaman, Mike Kierstead, and Guy Gallant, thank you for such a wonderful job. Our club wishes to thank our Ice Man Alvin Lavigne wow Ice like this is great, thank you and of course the buy guy himself Emile Babineau without you there is no club, thanks a million.

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Monday Night Curling Results Finals for 2007-2008 Season

Congratulation goes out to season 2007-2008 winning team Elhatton with Skip Fred Elhatton, Mate Chris Fisher, Second John Fisher, and First Paul Basque.
Thanks to all who participated and see you next season our 100 years of curling anniversary season.