Monday, March 29, 2010

Two first place winners in the 2009-2010 Industrial Rubber City Mix with 190 points each

First team above is Team Jeannot David from L-R Claude LeBlanc mate, Margie MacDonald second stone, Arlene Murphy first stone, Jeannot David skip next photo
L-R Mark Guindon presenting prize to Club President and second stone Ken Leaman next is Jim Walker skip, Lynn Fontaine first stone and Alcide Doucet Mate.

Bathurst curling club Little Rock wins the 2010 N.B. Little Rock Championship in Oromocto

Jason Thereault's team include Donovan Roy-Lanteigne, Daniel Roy-Gionet and Connor Good. Congratulations you make us proud.
(pictures to follow)
Also team Kaylee Gauther with Olivia Beaton, Emma White and Tyanna Rae Kenny were
2nd place finishers in the C Section, congratulation all we are proud of your performance.

St. Patrick day afternoon curling pictures

Thursday, March 18, 2010

The 2009-2010 Thursday night overall winning team

Congratulations Robert, Gail, Wade and Mitch in winning your bragging rights for the season 2009-2010, you've earned it now enjoy your summer; see you next season.

Thursday night curling crew

Thank you for being there, it was a great season; have a great summer and see you in the fall.





A first at the club.

The big money went to Alvin Lavigne who blanked Emile Babineau,

Fred Elhatton outmoneyed John Ferguson,

Pat Mahar walked away with the money against Mark Guindon and,

Peter Kennah edged Joel Roy with the biggest share of the loot.

Congratulation all and look out next year;-)

Monday, March 15, 2010

Monday night curling for March 15, 2010

In Monday night play:

Alvin Lavigne defeated Chris Fisher,

Terry MacDonald beat Emile Babineau,

Terry Wilbur outscored Omer Fontaine,

Pat Mahar downed Mark Imbeault and

Fred Elhatton edged Robert Nicolle.

Koe wins Brier 2010

Congratulation to team Koe for their fine play and great sport viewing on TSN. Our thanks to TSN for the photo.

Thursday, March 11, 2010

Thursday Night Curling results for March 11, 2010

In tonight’s play it was:

Biff Homiak defeated Reggie Lapointe,

Ken Brown wins over John LeBlanc,

Xstrata 1 downed Xstrata 2,

Robert Nicolle defeated Paul Hachey and

Omer Fontaine edged Terry Wilbur.

Monday, March 08, 2010

Monday night curling results for March 08, 2010

Mark Imbeault over Terry MacDonald,

Fred Elhatton outscored Chris Fisher,

Pat Mahar edged Alvin Lavigne,

Robert Nicolle downed Joel Roy and,

Omer Fontaine defeated John Ferguson.

Thursday, March 04, 2010

Thursday Night curling results for March 4, 2010

In tonights play it was:

Peter Assaff edged John LeBlanc

Omer Fontaine defeated Xstrata 2

Biff Homiak defeated Xstrata 1

Ken Brown got by Reggie Lapointe and

Robert Nicolle outscored George Cowan.

Monday, March 01, 2010

Monday March 1, 2010 Curling results

Pat Mahar defeated Chris Fisher,

Robert Nicolle edged Omer Fontaine,

Terry MacDonald got by Alvin Lavigne,

Fred Elhatton outscored Marc Imbeault and

Emile Babineau downed Terry Wilbur.

Election of new executive coming up in May, If you wish to serve on the executive at the club please see Claude your Nomination Committee chair.